VR music game Beat Saber has added a new Linkin Park music pack on PS4’s PSVR and PC. The pack is comprised of 11 of the Linkin Park most famous songs from various albums. This is done to mark the 20th Anniversary of Hybrid Theory, which is the band’s debut studio album. The music pack also includes tracks from the Meteora and Minutes to Midnight albums.

All 11 songs will be playable across all Beat Saber difficulty modes, making for 55 beatmaps in total which is Beat Saber’s largest beat map till date:

  • Bleed It Out
  • Breaking the Habit
  • Faint
  • Given Up
  • In The End
  • New Divide
  • Numb
  • One Step Closer
  • Papercut
  • Somewhere I Belong
  • What I’ve Done

The update also includes a new game area which is directly inspired by the tunnel scene in the “One Step Closer” music video. Stepping into the endless tunnel environment, players are hit with a four-color light show honoring Hybrid Theory.

AR/Vr Sphere   

“With this music pack, we are releasing a brand new game environment – a fully enclosed game area inspired by the tunnel scene you might remember from the ‘One Step Closer’ music video,” Head of Marketing for Beat Games, Michaela Dvorak.

Players can download the Linkin Park Music Pack for $13.99 on PSVR, Oculus Rift/Rift S, Oculus Quest, and SteamVR. You also have the option of purchasing individual tracks at a lower price.


You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *